Boylan Root Beer

Standard

Our Review: 6.0/10
VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Visitor Rating: 7.5/10
(43 votes cast)

This root beer has an aroma of cinnamon and bubble gum.  The flavour of bubble gum is noticeable but thin, and cinnamon is the dominant flavour.   There is no aftertaste.  The texture is smooth and thick, but not creamy.  Medium sweetness, no tang, medium carbonation.

Reviewed September 23, 2008

Purchased From: Fresh and Wild, Bloor St. W, Toronto, Ontario, Canada

Boylan Root Beer, reviewed by Aristophanes on 2008-09-23T05:00:00+00:00 rating 6.0 out of 10

14 thoughts on “Boylan Root Beer

  1. RootbeerManiac

    More carbonation than most but creamy with a wintergreen after-taste One of the best.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 6 votes)
  2. Jake W

    Cinnamon and bubblegum??? Reviewer didn’t even taste this root beer or his tasebuds are broken.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +4 (from 10 votes)
  3. RootBeerSommelier

    Perhaps the reviewer should try Boylan’s Natural Root Beer. That one is MUCH better than their ‘regular’

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +3 (from 5 votes)
  4. SportySmurf

    Best Root Beer, I’ve found – although I do agree on the reviews of the others I’ve found on your site that I’ve tried to date. This one is by far the best (to me).

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +1 (from 5 votes)
  5. Tommy

    Boylan’s is one of the better tasting root beers out there. It is definitely better than a 6

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +2 (from 6 votes)
  6. John

    Gotta say — Boylan’s is my favorite of just about everything I’ve tried. I can definitely taste the cinnamon. Bubble gum? My taste buds aren’t that good. De gustibus non est disputandum, except if you like A&W or Mug.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +2 (from 6 votes)
  7. Marla

    Actually, funny enough, I am tasting Boylan’s natural root beer, and yes, I do taste a slight bubble gum in the taste and in the nose. Definitely.
    Delightful root beer. We have both natural and regular in the house right now.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +5 (from 5 votes)
  8. Nancy

    This root beer is ok, not the best. It has a very watery root beer flavor, I like mine with a stronger flavor.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 2 votes)
  9. Pj

    4 pack of “Boylan Root Beer made with cane sugar” Nothing about “Natural” on the label.
    Each bottle tasted the same- root beer essence and iodine. YES. IODINE. Could never get past that taste. Bubblegum? I can taste that too. Not the best root beer, at ALL.
    “Blue Sky Organic Root Beer Encore”, now THAT’s root beer.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +2 (from 4 votes)
  10. Dustin

    Boylan has a strong, dark flavor that offers an old-fashioned root beer taste unparalleled by other brands. Simply stated – it’s my favorite….The moment the wintergreen notes hit my tongue I’m harkened back to the days of apothecaries and old-world soda elixirs……..In a word……scrumptious!

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: -1 (from 1 vote)
  11. Von

    More like liquid candy. No root beer taste so I’m not enjoying this one. 3/10

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *