Real Brew Draft Root Beer

Real Brew Draft Root Beer
Standard

Our Review: 6.5/10
VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Visitor Rating: 7.8/10
(14 votes cast)

This root beer has a sharp tang and a fresh and spirited flavour.  It is creamy with a strong vanilla flavour.  The flavour is rich and full, with a slight bubblegum aftertaste and a soothing kick.  It is less carbonated than other root beers, which we both prefer.  Real Brew has a hand-crafted taste and earthy undertones, a feature that is liked by one of us and distinctly disliked by the other.  Regardless, an excellent and unique root beer that stands out from the crowd.

It must be mentioned that the two reviewers, Aristophanes and Rasputin, disagreed on this root beer.  Aristophanes maintains that it is an excellent example of fine rootbeer craft, whatever Rasputin says.

Purchased From: The Sweet Potato, Dundas St. W, Toronto, Ontario, Canada

Real Brew Draft Root Beer, reviewed by Aristophanes on 2008-10-09T05:00:00+00:00 rating 6.5 out of 10

25 thoughts on “Real Brew Draft Root Beer

  1. ZiaD

    Real Brew took me to a place where heaven touches earth. The aroma caresses your senses like a gentle breeze on a mid August day. The natural blend of flavours forms a compelling partnership between a heavenly whisper and a cherishing tone of togetherness.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +3 (from 3 votes)
  2. Lars-K̴re Evensen [NOR]

    Drinking this root beer feels like a touch of the canadian forrest. I’ve never had a better proof of what Canada tastes like. After this, who needs soft drinks.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +1 (from 1 vote)
  3. Teetburger

    Randy Lahey you’re crazy son. Best rootbeer ever. In fact i’m drinking it right now 😀

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +2 (from 2 votes)
  4. thomasbanks47

    I just tried Real Brew for the first time right now. I saw it at the grocery store and thought “hey, root beer that I haven’t tried before”. So I bought 2 of them. The root beer was amazing. I liked the vanilla and creamy taste. Also, it went down so smoothly and didn’t burn my throat like coke does.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +1 (from 1 vote)
  5. Aristophonese

    Real Brew is becoming more and more common, so you should be able to find it in higher-end grocery stores in Alberta. I have seen it at Safeway and some independent grocers. It is also popular in cafes as their “house” root beer.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  6. jackie

    Hi, do you use natural colouring in your root beer, like caramel, as opposed to artificial dyes, which are known carcinogens?

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  7. Brandi

    BEST EVER! They also have a Vanilla Cream soda that is incredible!! I also love how it’s all natural. It’s 99 cents at this one kind of sketchy (but cheap and AMAZING with such cool selection) grocery store/epicerie in Montreal, called Segals. Mmmmm 5 stars for Real Brew from me!

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  8. Sky101

    This is really good Rootbeer everyone should try it. I find the Vanilla cream soda a little to much much vanilla

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  9. chrisD

    Amazing, one of the best root beer’s I have ever tried. Loved it much better than virgil’s!

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  10. Rob Sitter

    Had the Cream Soda and this, they are the worst things I’ve ever drank. Horrid horrid horrid.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: -2 (from 2 votes)
  11. Crystal J Miller

    I really like the Real Drew Draft Root beer & i think that you should make Coca-Cola to see if any one would that thought drink?

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  12. Fred

    I sipped every sip as slow as I could to enjoy the artisan flavour of real brew draft root beer. Something to truly enjoy. Not like any other root beet I’ve ever had. It’s 10 out of 10 over here.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  13. Melanie

    This must be one of those things that tastes horrible to some and amazing to others. I couldn’t even drink more than a couple sips of it! Then after reading all of these positive reviews I took another sip just to make sure, and yes I do hate it.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  14. Joshua

    Picked up a couple of bottles from the super store in London Ontario. Best flippin’ root beer I have ever had. Thanks a bunch.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *